• LatinosNYC

Caridad De La Luz “La Bruja” – Award-winning Poet/Singer/Educator/Activist will be performing the starring role in the Appalachian-Puerto Rican Musical, “BETSY!” This play will be held, for the month of April, at The Puerto Rican Traveling Theater in Manhattan.

BETSY Flyer

ABOUT THE PLAY
“BETSY! tells the story of a Bronx jazz singer forced to confront her twin Spanish Caribbean and Scotch-Irish roots. Her dilemma stirs up the ghosts of six generations of American women, and musical currents spanning four continents.”

For more information on BETSY! The Appalachian-Puerto Rican Musical and to get your tickets, visit: http://pregonesprtt.org/events/betsy-the-puerto-rican-appalachian-musical/

BETSY! at The Puerto Rican Traveling Theater
Puerto Rican Traveling Theater
304 West 47th Street (47th & Broadway)
Manhattan, NY

RUN DATES: April 8-26, 2015
SHOW DATES & TIMES:
Wednesday, April 8 at 1:30PM – Preview
Thursday, April 9 at 8:00PM
Friday, April 10 at 8:00PM
Saturday, April 11 at 3:00PM
Saturday, April 11 at 8:00PM
Sunday, April 12 at 3:00PM
Wednesday, April 15 at 10:30AM
Thursday, April 16 at 8:00PM
Friday, April 17 at 8:00PM
Saturday, April 18 at 3:00PM
Saturday, April 18 at 8:00PM
Sunday, April 19 at 3:00PM
Wednesday, April 22 at 10:30AM
Thursday, April 23 at 8:00PM
Friday, April 24 at 8:00PM
Saturday, April 25 at 3:00PM
Saturday, April 25 at 8:00PM
Sunday, April 26 at 3:00PM

For more information on Caridad De La Luz “La Bruja”, follow her on Facebook and Twitter: https://www.facebook.com/LaBruja.Caridad

Twitter: @LaBrujaNYC


  • magazine.secaucusrealestatetoday.com


Comments

comments